The Residents - Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions)

The Residents - Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions)

The Residents - Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions)
  • Singer The Residents
  • Album Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions)
  • Genre Electronic
  • RAR Size MP3 1299 mb
  • RAR Size FLAC 1722 mb
  • Rating: 4.1
  • Votes: 490
  • Label: Euro Ralph ‎– LP 023
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Blue Vinyl, LP, Album, Single Sided, Blue
    Country: Europe
    Date of released: 2000
    Category: Electronic
    Style: Experimental


A1 Un-American Band 2:58
A2 How To Get A Head.Road 5:21
A3 Hanging By His Hair.Road 3:28
A4 God's Magic Finger.Road 3:19
B1 Tent Peg In The Temple.Road 4:09
B2 Fire Fall.Road 5:35
B3 Cain And Abel.Road 4:17
B4 Dinah And The Unclean Skin.Road 4:04
C1 Abraham.Road 6:45
C2 Burn Baby Burn.Road 3:40
C3 Judas Saves.Road 8:51

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Indigo – 9431-1
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cryptic Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Cryptic Corporation
  • Pressed By – Master & Servant
  • Published By – Pale Pachyderm Publishing
  • Mastered At – Master & Servant


  • Cover – Pore No Graphics
  • Design [Package Design] – Karin*
  • Mixed By, Edited By, Tracking By [Overdubbed By] – The Residents
  • Percussion, Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals [Treated], Bass – The Residents
  • Producer – The Cryptic Corporation
  • Recorded By – Tony Janssen
  • Vocals – Molly Harvey, Mr. Skull
  • Written-By, Performer – The Residents


Regular release in blue marbled vinyl, pressed on three sides. The 500 copies black vinyl version is the limited edition.
Gatefold sleeve.

"On July 7th, 1999 The Residents entered the SFB Sendesaal studio in Berlin with the idea of documenting arrangements the band had been playing on their Wormwood Tour. The ambitious tour had started the previous April and was headed into its final two weeks. Though the shows had been recorded, the group felt that removing the demands of performance and the associated masks and costumes would allow for a better musical focus. The songs were played in real time by the ensemble. Most were captured in one take to digital 24 track tape. In February and March of 2000, the tape was mixed, edited, and overdubbed by The Residents." (notes from the back sleeve)

Package design by Karin of 4=1
Produced by The Cryptic Corporation and Euro Ralph
Mastered by Master & Servant, Hamburg (Germany)
©+℗ 2000, The Cryptic Corporation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 016368 943114
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): INDIGO 9431-1 A M&S B035493-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): INDIGO 9431-1 B M&S B035493-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): INDIGO 9431-1 C M&S B035493-02 C1
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 5483

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CD 023 The Residents Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions) ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Euro Ralph CD 023 Europe 2000
ESD 81532 The Residents Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions) ‎(CD, Album) East Side Digital ESD 81532 US 2000
LP 023 The Residents Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions) ‎(LP, TP, W/Lbl, Blu + LP, S/Sided, TP, W/Lbl, Blu) Euro Ralph LP 023 Germany 2000
none The Residents Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions) ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) G. & P. Essential Music none Russia Unknown
BOM22117 The Residents Roadworms (The Berlin Sessions) ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Bomba Records BOM22117 Japan 2000


    Related music
  • The Residents Present Sonidos De La Noche - Coochie Brake mp3 flac
  • The Residents - Freak Show (Special Edition) mp3 flac
  • The Residents - Meet The Residents mp3 flac
  • The Residents - Viva Las Vegas RMX mp3 flac
  • The Residents - Ten Two Times mp3 flac
  • The Residents - Duck Stab! / Buster & Glen mp3 flac
  • Various - Buy Or Die 1980 mp3 flac
  • The Residents - Mole Show / Whatever Happened To Vileness Fats mp3 flac