Wings - Back To The Egg

Wings - Back To The Egg

Wings  - Back To The Egg
  • Singer Wings
  • Album Back To The Egg
  • Genre Rock
  • RAR Size MP3 1646 mb
  • RAR Size FLAC 1371 mb
  • Rating: 3.7
  • Votes: 517
  • Label: MPL ‎– PCTCP 257
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Picture Disc, Stereo, Promo, Limited Edition
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1979
    Category: Rock
    Style: Pop Rock

Free download links

Wings - Back To The Egg
MP3 version

1646 downloads at 35 mb/s

Wings - Back To The Egg
FLAC version

1371 downloads at 37 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Reception
A2 Getting Closer
A3 We're Open Tonight
A4 Spin It On
A5 Again And Again And Again
Written-By – Denny Laine
A6 Old Siam, Sir
A7 Arrow Through Me
B1 Rockestra Theme
B2 To You
B3 After The Ball / Million Miles
B4 Winter Rose / Love Awake
B5 The Broadcast
B6 So Glad To See You Here
B7 Baby's Request


  • Bass – Bruce Thomas, John Paul Jones, Paul McCartney, Ronnie Lane
  • Drums – John Bonham, Kenney Jones*, Steve Holly*
  • Engineer – Phil McDonald
  • Guitar – Dave Gilmour*, Denny Laine, Hank Marvin, Laurence Juber, Pete Townshend
  • Horns – Howie Casey, Steve Howard, Thaddeus Richard, Tony Dorsey
  • Keyboards – Linda McCartney, Tony Ashton
  • Percussion – Morris Pert, Ray Cooper, Speedy Acquaye, Tony Carr
  • Piano – Gary Booker , John Paul Jones, Paul McCartney
  • Producer – Chris Thomas, Paul McCartney
  • Written-By – McCartney* (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, A7, B1 to B7)


Limited edition of just 200 (possibly as little as 100) pressed and never commercially available.

This is the rare in house MPL Communications picture disc given out to record company staff, friends and family.

Genuine pressings have the following attributes:

Machine stamped YEX987-2 / YEX988-1 or -4 matrix with hand etched 'NICK' and 'NICK W'

A catalogue number of PCTCP257 on the disc and PCTC257 on the sleeve

Heavyweight vinyl (approximately 160g)

Die cut Garrod & Lofthouse sleeve which correctly aligns to the image on the picture disc when it is placed inside it

Tracks B1 and B6 are performed by the "Rockestra", which includes many additional artists including David Gilmour, Pete Townshend, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Hank Marvin, Kenney Jones, Ronnie Laine, Bruce Thomas, Gary Brooker, Tony Ashton, Speedy Acquaye, Tony Carr, Ray Cooper, Morris Pert, Howie Casey, Tony Dorsey, Steve Howard, and Thaddeus Richard.

Recorded at Spirit of Ranachan Studio, Scotland, Lympne Castle, Kent, Replica Studio, London and EMI Studios, London.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: YEX 987-2 NICK W
  • Matrix / Runout: YEX 988-4 NICK

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FC 36057, 36057 Wings Back To The Egg ‎(LP, Album) Columbia, MPL , Columbia, MPL FC 36057, 36057 US 1979
0777 7 89136 2 7 Wings Back To The Egg ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Parlophone, MPL 0777 7 89136 2 7 Netherlands 1993
8E 072 62799 Wings Back To The Egg ‎(LP, Album) Valentim De Carvalho 8E 072 62799 Portugal 1979
FCT 36057 Wings Back To The Egg ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Columbia, MPL FCT 36057 US 1979
7C 066 62799 Wings Back To The Egg ‎(LP, Album) MPL 7C 066 62799 Scandinavia 1979

    Related music
  • Wings  - Back To The Egg mp3 flac
  • Wings  - Back To The Egg mp3 flac
  • Wings  - Wings At The Speed Of Sound mp3 flac
  • Paul McCartney - Suitable For Framing mp3 flac
  • Paul McCartney - Wings On The Radio mp3 flac
  • Wings  - Wings Over America mp3 flac
  • Paul McCartney Und Wings - Paul McCartney Und Wings mp3 flac
  • Paul McCartney - Suitable For Framing mp3 flac