Global Guaranty Orchestra - God's Warehouse

Global Guaranty Orchestra - God's Warehouse

Global Guaranty Orchestra - God's Warehouse
  • Singer Global Guaranty Orchestra
  • Album God's Warehouse
  • Genre Electronic
  • RAR Size MP3 1337 mb
  • RAR Size FLAC 1517 mb
  • Rating: 5.0
  • Votes: 487
  • Label: Olufsen Records ‎– DOCD 5139
    Type: CD, Album
    Country: Denmark
    Date of released: 1991
    Category: Electronic
    Style: Experimental, Ambient

Free download links

Global Guaranty Orchestra - God's Warehouse
MP3 version

1337 downloads at 35 mb/s

Global Guaranty Orchestra - God's Warehouse
FLAC version

1517 downloads at 37 mb/s


1 Soil 24:05
2 Marble Rain 5:05
3 The Last Port 15:43

Companies, etc.

  • Glass Mastered At – Sonopress


  • Baglama [Saz], Banjo, Quena [Ken], Flute, Loops [Tapeloops] – Henning Frimann
  • Composed By – Henning Frimann, P. Oliver Jørgens*
  • Cover – P. Oliver Jørgens*
  • Electronics, Vibraphone [Vibraharp], Percussion, Loops [Tapeloops] – P. Oliver Jørgens*


Composed 1989-90.
A Ninth World Music Production 1991.

Liner notes:
The music on this compact disc has been created through a process of three stages.
We first recorded six hours of sound / music on a two-track reel-to-reel tape recorder. This material consisted of instrumental passages, various "real" sounds, such as water and popcorn bags, "concrete" sounds and electronically produced sounds.
The second stage of the process consisted of cutting and splicing this previously recorded two-track tape material and in creating 177 loops, each of which had a duration of from two seconds to five minutes. Following this, we re-recorded each of the loops onto 177 cassette tapes, each lasting thirty minutes.
Thirdly, we connected ten cassette tape decks to a mixing console. Upon these tape decks, we played each and every one of the 177 "loop" cassettes. As many as eight of these cassette tapes were played simultaneously, in order to create the three parts which together form the composition entitled "God's Warehouse": "Soil", "Marble Rain" and "The Last Port".
"God's Warehouse" is dedicated to the memory of my dear friend and composer, Freddy Frank (1948-84), who, as far as I know, was the inventor of this method of composing.
P.Oliver Jørgens
Elsinore 1991

Issued in a standard jewel case with a 4-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: F-7181 / DOCD5139 A1
  • Other (Manufacturer, Inner Ring): Sonopress

    Related music
  • Capote - Avenue X mp3 flac
  • Blood Rhythms - Cutting Teeth mp3 flac
  • Cockpit Music - Transworlds Of Sounds mp3 flac
  • Lisa's Trip - Lisa's Tape mp3 flac
  • Crosshatch Tape - Crosshatch Tape mp3 flac
  • Anatol Sucher - Solitary Confinement (1982-1985) mp3 flac
  • Smegma - Ism mp3 flac
  • Jeph Jerman - Debris mp3 flac