Various - Blues Southside Chicago

Various - Blues Southside Chicago

Various - Blues Southside Chicago
  • Singer Various
  • Album Blues Southside Chicago
  • Genre Blues
  • RAR Size MP3 1620 mb
  • RAR Size FLAC 1443 mb
  • Rating: 4.5
  • Votes: 464
  • Label: Decca ‎– LK 4748, Decca ‎– LK.4748
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Mono
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1966
    Category: Blues
    Style: Chicago Blues

Free download links

Various - Blues Southside Chicago
MP3 version

1620 downloads at 35 mb/s

Various - Blues Southside Chicago
FLAC version

1443 downloads at 37 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Shakey Horton* Can't Help Myself
Written-By – Horton*
A2 Johnny Young One More Time
Written-By – Young*
A3 Sunnyland Slim Everytime I Get To Drinking
Written-By – Luandrew*
A4 Poor Bob* I Won't Be Happy
Written-By – Poor Bob*
A5 Eddie Boyd Where You Belong
Written-By – Boyd*
A6 Robert Nighthawk Merry Christmas
Written-By – Nighthawk*
A7 Homesick James Crutch And Cane
Written-By – James*
B1 Johnny Young Little Girl
Written-By – Young*
B2 Poor Bob* The Sun Is Rising
Written-By – Poor Bob*
B3 Homesick James Got To Move
Written-By – James*
B4 Sunnyland Slim I Got To Get To My Baby
Written-By – Luandrew*
B5 Ronda Mitchell And Mrs. Lovell J.F. Kennedy's Reservation
Written-By – Crumbley*
B6 Robert Nighthawk Lula Mae
Written-By – Nighthawk*
B7 Eddie Boyd Losing Hand
Written-By – Boyd*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – The Decca Record Company Limited
  • Made By – British Celanese Limited
  • Printed By – Robert Stace
  • Published By – Campbell Connelly


  • Bass – Andrew Stephenson (tracks: A2, B1), Jack Meyers (tracks: A3, A5, B4, B7), Willie Dixon (tracks: A1, A4, A6, A7, B2, B3, B7)
  • Design – Decca Publicity Art Department
  • Drums – Clifton James (tracks: A1, A2, A4 A5, A7, B1, B2, B3, B5, B7)
  • Guitar – Buddy Guy (tracks: A3, A4, A5, B2, B4, B7), Mighty Joe Young (tracks: A1, A4, A7, B2 B3)
  • Harmonica – Shakey Horton* (tracks: A2, A6, B6)
  • Liner Notes – Mike Leadbitter
  • Photography By – Frank Scott
  • Piano – Henry Gray (tracks: A1, A4, A6, A7, B2, B3, B6, B7), Willie Mabon (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Recorded By – Willie Dixon


Red/silver ''ear'' labels.
Cover laminated on front only.

First on cover, second on label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): XARL-7063-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): XARL-7064-3A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FLY LP 521 Various Blues Southside Chicago ‎(LP, Mono, RE) Flyright Records FLY LP 521 UK 1976
TAB 63 Various Blues Southside Chicago ‎(LP, RE, Mono) Decca TAB 63 UK 1983

    Related music
  • Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac Live In Chicago mp3 flac
  • Fleetwood Mac Featuring: Otis Spann / Willie Dixon / Shakey Horton / J.T. B ... mp3 flac
  • Various - American Folk Blues Festival 1964 mp3 flac
  • Various - Down Home Blues:  Chicago :Fine Boogie mp3 flac
  • Johnny Young  & Big Walter - Chicago Blues mp3 flac
  • Robert Nighthawk - Bricks In My Pillow mp3 flac
  • Various - Chicago Blues Anthology mp3 flac
  • Shakey Horton - The Soul Of Blues Harmonica mp3 flac